Elections & Voting

Elections

You can determine what district you live in and who your district candidate is by clicking here. 

Board of Director and Delegate Responsibilities

Text/HTML

2017 Election Dates for Board of Directors & District Delegates

Tuesday, November 22, 2016Candidate Data Forms available for director positions (forms will be available at all Recreation Centers and on the web site)
Friday, January 27, 2017 Deadline for submitting Director Candidate Data Forms. (There will be two positions available for 2017)
Wednesday, February 17, 2017Mail or e-mail notices to Delegates of Board Election
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 Record Date for Annual Meeting of Delegates for Director election (number of lots per district as of this date.)
Monday, March 13, 2017 Last date for known Delegate candidates’ names to be printed on the Notice mailed to members. Write-in candidates will still be accepted and valid. (Elections for odd-numbered and vacant Delegate Districts)
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 Annual Meeting of Delegates, 6:30 p.m. Eastridge, election of Directors

Annual Meeting of Directors, immediately following the Annual Meeting of Delegates
Thursday, March 16, 2017 Record Date for Annual Meeting of Members
Friday, March 24, 2017 Mail Annual Meeting of Members notice in Districts where elections are to be held (elections for odd-numbered and vacant Delegate Districts)
Friday, March 24, 2017Annual Meeting of Members notice printed in the April, 2017 HRCA Newsletter
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 Annual Meeting of Members, 4:00 p.m., Recreation Center at Eastridge (elections for odd-numbered and vacant Delegate Districts.)
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 Record Date for Second Annual Meeting of Members (Number of lots per district as of this date)
Tuesday, May 9, 2017 Send Second Annual Meeting of Members notices in districts where elections are to be held
Tuesday, May 30, 2017 Second Annual Meeting of Members with a Reduced Quorum, 4:00 p.m., Recreation Center at Eastridge

Your information will not be given out and will strictly be used for the purpose of sending information as it relates to HRCA

Search Our Local Biz Directory